About the Museum

Mission Statement

The Nassau County Museum of Art is dedicated to fostering a deeper understanding of art and culture through exhibition and education programs for people of all ages and backgrounds. In practice, the Museum pursues the mission by enhancing its permanent collections, sculpture park, historic property and natural setting.

Board of Trustees

President
Angela Susan Anton

Executive Vice President
Frank Castagna*

Vice President
Arthur S. Levine*

Secretary
Deborah A. Cannon

Treasurer
William Achenbaum

Members
W. Russell G. Byers, Jr.
Todd Cohen, M.D.
Mrs. Stephen J. Cuchel
Mrs. Gerard L. Eastman, Jr.
Steven A. Klar
Harvey Manes, M.D.
Cynthia Senko Rosicki, Esq.
Laura Savini
Jonathan R. Serko
Margaret Stacey

Trustees Emeriti
Mrs. Vincent de Roulet
Clarence F. Michalis*
Alan Seligson*
H. Brooks Smith

**Past Presidents

Director
Charles A. Riley II, Ph.D.

Director Emerita
Constance Schwartz

Museum Staff

Director’s Office

Director's Office
Charles A. Riley II, Ph.D.
Director
(516) 484-9338 ext. 37
criley@nassaumuseum.org

Fernanda Bennett
Deputy Director & Chief Registrar
(516) 484-9338 ext. 30
fbennett@nassaumuseum.org

Rita Mack
Director's Assistant & Office Manager
(516) 484-9338 ext. 10
rmack@nassaumuseum.org

Development

Monica Reischmann
Director of Development
(516) 484-9338 ext. 25
mreischmann@nassaumuseum.org

Tara Keblish
Manager, Membership & Corporate Relations
(516) 484-9338 ext. 23
tkeblish@nassaumuseum.org

Claire Kabot
Senior Development Officer
(516) 484-9338, ext. 16
ckabot@nassaumuseum.org

Education

Laura Lynch
Director of Education
(516) 484-9338 ext. 24
llynch@nassaumuseum.org

Reem Hussein
Manager, The Manes Education Center
(516) 484-9338 ext. 48
(516) 626-5280 ext. 11
rhussein@nassaumuseum.org

Jean Henning
Senior Museum Educator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 29
jhenning@nassaumuseum.org

Rebecca Hirschwerk
Manager of School Programs
(516) 484-9338 ext. 18
rhirschwerk@nassaumuseum.org

Noemi Fletcher
Education & Public Programs Coordinator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 12
nfletcher@nassaumuseum.org

Katherine Aragon
School and Family Program Educator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 28
karagon@nassaumuseum.org

Exhibitions

Rhianna Nicolich
Curatorial Associate
(516) 484-9338, ext. 26
rellis@nassaumuseum.org

Accounting

Diane Roedel
Accountant
(516) 484-9338 ext. 34
droedel@nassaumuseum.org 

Museum Services

John Ryan
Manager of Museum Services
(516) 484-9338 ext. 45
jryan@nassaumuseum.org

NASSAU COUNTY MUSEUM OF ART

Nassau County Museum of Art
One Museum Drive
Roslyn Harbor, NY 11576
Click here for directions

Contact Us

(516) 484-9338

Education & Programs, ext. 12
Facility Rental, ext. 45
Giving & Support, ext. 25
Manes Center, ext. 48
Membership, ext. 23 

© 2018 NASSAU COUNTY MUSEUM OF ART. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.