ABOUT THE MUSEUM

Mission, Board, and Staff

The Nassau County Museum of Art is dedicated to fostering a deeper understanding of art and culture through exhibition and education programs for people of all ages and backgrounds. In practice, the Museum pursues the mission by enhancing its permanent collections, sculpture park, historic property and natural setting.

ABOUT THE MUSEUM

Board of Trustees

President
Angela Susan Anton

Executive Vice President
Frank Castagna*

Vice President
Arthur S. Levine*

Secretary
Deborah A. Cannon

Treasurer
William Achenbaum

Members
W. Russell G. Byers, Jr.
Todd Cohen, M.D.
Mrs. Stephen J. Cuchel
Mrs. Gerard L. Eastman, Jr.
Maryam Franzella
Coco Han
Steven A. Klar
Harvey Manes, M.D.
Cynthia Senko Rosicki, Esq.
Laura Savini
Jonathan R. Serko
Margaret Stacey

Trustees Emeriti
Mrs. Vincent de Roulet
Alan Seligson*
H. Brooks Smith*

*Past Presidents

Director
Charles A. Riley II, PhD 

Director Emerita
Constance Schwartz

ABOUT THE MUSEUM

Museum Staff

DIRECTOR’S OFFICE

Charles A. Riley II, PhD
Director
(516) 484-9338 ext. 37
criley@nassaumuseum.org

Natalia Grabczynska
Director’s Assistant
(516) 484-9338 ext. 10
nataliag@nassaumuseum.org 

Fernanda Bennett
Deputy Director & Chief Registrar
(516) 484-9338 ext. 30
fbennett@nassaumuseum.org

Jennifer Haller
Exhibitions Associate
(516) 484-9338 ext. 26 
jhaller@nassaumuseum.org

MUSEUM SERVICES

John Ryan
Manager of Museum Services
Facility Rental, Volunteers, Museum Store
(516) 484-9338 ext. 45
jryan@nassaumuseum.org

EDUCATION

Laura Lynch
Director of Education
(516) 484-9338 ext. 24
llynch@nassaumuseum.org

Reem Hussein
Manager, The Manes Education Center
(516) 484-9338 ext. 48
(516) 626-5280 ext. 11
rhussein@nassaumuseum.org

Jean Henning
Senior Museum Educator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 29
jhenning@nassaumuseum.org

Rebecca Hirschwerk
Manager of School Programs
(516) 484-9338 ext. 18
rhirschwerk@nassaumuseum.org

Noemi Fletcher
Education & Public Programs Coordinator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 12
nfletcher@nassaumuseum.org

Katherine Aragon
School and Family Program Educator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 28
karagon@nassaumuseum.org

DEVELOPMENT

Monica Reischmann
Director of Development
(516) 484-9338 ext. 25
mreischmann@nassaumuseum.org

Tara Keblish
Manager, Membership & Corporate Relations
(516) 484-9338 ext. 23
tkeblish@nassaumuseum.org

Claire Kabot
Senior Development Officer
(516) 484-9338, ext. 16
ckabot@nassaumuseum.org

Debrah Breen
Grant Writer
(516) 484-9338, ext. 20
dbreen@nassaumuseum.org 

ACCOUNTING

Diane Roedel
Accountant
(516) 484-9338 ext. 34
droedel@nassaumuseum.org 

MUSEUM WEATHER ROSLYN HARBOR
VISIT

Hours & Directions
For Kids & Teens 
For Families 
For Adults 
Access Programs 
For Schools & Groups 
Policies & Accessibility

Nassau County Museum of Art
One Museum Drive
Roslyn Harbor, NY 11576

MUSEUM INFO

Facility Rental
Volunteer
Recent Press
Board & Staff
Museum History
MuseNews Download


(516) 484-9338

Art Donations, ext. 30 
Education & Programs, ext. 12
Facility Rental, ext. 45
Giving & Support, ext. 25
Manes Education Center, ext. 48
Membership, ext. 23 

Sign up for e-mails and stay in the loop!