Staff & Trustees

The Nassau County Museum of Art is dedicated to fostering a deeper understanding of art and culture through exhibition and education programs for people of all ages and backgrounds. In practice, the Museum pursues the mission by enhancing its permanent collections, sculpture park, historic property and natural setting.

Board of Trustees

President

Angela Susan Anton

Executive Vice President

Frank Castagna

Vice President

Arthur S. Levine

Treasurer

William Achenbaum

Trustee Emeriti

Mrs. Vincent de Roulet

Alan Seligson

H. Brooks Smith

Members

W. Russell G. Byers, Jr.

Todd Cohen, M.D.

Mrs. Stephen J. Cuchel

Mrs. Gerard L. Eastman, Jr.

Maryam Franzella

Coco Han

Steven A. Klar

Harvey R. Manes, M.D.

Cynthia Senko Rosicki, Esq.

Laura Savini

Jonathan R. Serko

Margaret L. Stacey

 

Past Presidents

Arnold A. Saltzman (1989-1991)

Alan Seligson (1992-1994)

Clarence F. Michalis (1995-1997; 2012-2015)

Arthur S. Levine (1998-1999)

Frank Castagna (2000-2002)

Mrs. Daniel P. Davison (2003-2005)

H. Brooks Smith (2006-2008, 2011)

Peter Tilles (2009-2010)

Director Emerita

Constance Schwartz

Charles A. Riley, II PhD Museum Director

Before becoming Director, Dr. Riley has had a long association with the Museum as both a curator-at-large and a presenter of lectures in conjunction with the Museum’s exhibitions. As a curator, he contributed to the museum’s Picasso, Surrealism and Abstract Expressionists exhibitions, Dr. Riley has also curated exhibitions in Taiwan, Berlin, Amsterdam, Lausanne, New York and on Long Island.

Recently, Dr. Riley published his latest book, “Free as Gods: How the Jazz Age Reinvented Modernism,” bringing the number of books he’s authored to 32. Other books include “The Jazz Age in France,” “The Art of Peter Max,” “Art at Lincoln Center,” “The Arts and the World Economy,” “Color Codes” and “The Saints of Modern Art.” His next book, a study of Rodin in Chinese and English, will be published by the Chimei Museum. Dr. Riley’s monographs include those on Ben Schonzeit, Fritz Bultman and Peter Max, with most published by Abrams.

As a sought after guest commentator on the art market as well as other topics, Dr. Riley has appeared on CNN, NBC, MSNBC, CBS, ABC and Fox News.

Born and raised in Manhasset, Dr. Riley is a summa cum laude graduate of Princeton University and received his Ph.D. from The Graduate Center of CCNY. He and his wife, Dr. Keming Liu, a noted translator of Chinese poetry and a professor at CUNY, live in New York and Cutchogue on the North Fork.

Museum Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Charles A. Riley II, PhD
Director
(516) 484-9338 ext. 37
criley@nassaumuseum.org

John Ryan
General Manager
(516) 484-9338 ext. 45
jryan@nassaumuseum.org

EXHIBITIONS

Fernanda Bennett
Deputy Director & Chief Registrar
(516) 484-9338 ext. 30
fbennett@nassaumuseum.org

Jennifer Haller
Exhibitions Associate
(516) 484-9338 ext. 26
jhaller@nassaumuseum.org

OPERATIONS

Rey Castillo
Building Engineer
(516) 484-9338 ext. 32
rcastillo@nassaumuseum.org

EDUCATION

Laura Lynch
Director of Education
(516) 484-9338 ext. 24
llynch@nassaumuseum.org

Reem Hussein
Manager, The Manes Center
(516) 484-9338 ext. 48
(516) 626-5280 ext. 11
rhussein@nassaumuseum.org

Jean Henning
Senior Museum Educator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 29
jhenning@nassaumuseum.org

Rebecca Hirschwerk
Manager of School Programs
(516) 484-9338 ext. 18
rhirschwerk@nassaumuseum.org

Noemi Fletcher
Education & Public Programs Coordinator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 12
nfletcher@nassaumuseum.org

Katherine Aragon
School and Family Program Educator
(516) 484-9338 ext. 28
karagon@nassaumuseum.org

 

 DEVELOPMENT

Monica Reischmann
Director of Development
(516) 484-9338 ext. 25
mreischmann@nassaumuseum.org

Tara Keblish
Manager, Membership & Corporate Relations
(516) 484-9338 ext. 23
tkeblish@nassaumuseum.org

Claire Kabot
Senior Development Officer
(516) 484-9338, ext. 16
ckabot@nassaumuseum.org

Debrah Breen
Grant Writer
(516) 484-9338, ext. 20
dbreen@nassaumuseum.org

ACCOUNTING

Diane Roedel
Accountant
(516) 484-9338 ext. 34
droedel@nassaumuseum.org

Become a Member Today!

Nassau Museum Membership is a great way to get the most out of every Nassau Museum experience. Enjoy unlimited free admission to the Nassau Museum’s extraordinary collections and special exhibitions, plus Member-only privileges all year long.

A Year Full of Art with Unlimited Free Admission

Free Parking 

Invitation-Only Exhibition Openings 

Gallery Tours & Lectures

Three Major Exhibitions

Family Art Activities

And many more…

Translate »